Seriously. I know there is probably a better way to express that sentiment, but it is what it is. 

Autsim and I can be civil most of the time, but on the occasion that Lucas begins crying uncontrollably for no apparent reason it’s all I can do to keep my own tears at bay.  We’re lucky, they don’t happen often. When they do, they come on without warning. There is nothing I can do to make it better, in fact the more I try the worse it gets. He’s pretty good at calming himself. He stims and paces and skips. Finally, the tears end and he is calm and able to play.

Thank you for letting me work through this one in my own way. It didn’t last long and he seems okay now.

About beckeyh

I am a "SAH" mom of 2 wild and crazy boys.

Leave a Reply

