I’m taking the plunge! I’m joining the ranks of people who put it all out there whether anyone wants to read it or not. ;o)

I have a lot to say, some of it is important and socially conscious, but most of it is the inane rambling of an over-worked, over-tired, overwrought mom on the edge. I hope you will give me a chance. Be honest, even if you have to be brutally so. Just keep in mind that my sanity is hanging by a thread. I cry at commercials, when the grocery store is out of our brand of toothpaste, and when my alarm clock goes off in the morning. There is no telling how I will respond to someone picking me apart for a small grammar mistake. I’ve been around, I know how brave someone named “Anonymous” can be while hiding behind their computer.

In starting this blog I hope to share with you the challenges and joys of raising a child with special needs and his typical brother. I follow several blogs written by parents of children with special needs and I’ve found the biggest thing they have in common is their focus on special needs. I think that’s great and as it should be. Maybe they only have their SN child in their life so that is where their focus lies. I have been blessed with two children, a 6 year old goofball on the autism spectrum and his “tyrant in the making” typical 2 year old brother. While autism is a HUGE part of our lives,it isn’t the only part. Yes, I talk about autism, sometimes I even bore people to death with it but as the tyrant grows, raising a typical child becomes a bigger part of life. I relish the experiences both of my boys provide.

At the end of the day I’m just a mom and I hope to share the smiles and tears that are a part of life.

About beckeyh

I am a "SAH" mom of 2 wild and crazy boys.

5 responses »

  1. Brittany H says:

    ❤ you Beckey! I think you are off to great start!

  2. Beckeyh says:

    Thanks Brittany!

  3. Tania says:

    I’m so proud of you, I think your blog is going to be fantastic!!

  4. Beckey, So glad you started this! I’m looking forward to reading all your entries!

Leave a Reply

